A true Robin Hood week

Nothing like a bit of Cockney to open, but if I’m honest, it isn’t overly relevant to this post. I just stumbled upon a website for some rhyming slang (made some sense in my head). I just wanted to share some pictures of how my last week and a bit has been, a real bobby dazzler in general. Some of my posts show me to be a bit of a foodie, and I’m sure a number of the images below that you may or may not have scrolled down too very much demonstrate this passion…

Saw Enfield Town play a playoff deciding match with some of my colleagues and 40 of our kids.
Saw Enfield Town play a playoff deciding match with some of my colleagues and 40 of our kids.
New Avengers film; absolutely cracking, even featured my old Uni, which definitely increases the cracking effect.
New Avengers film; absolutely cracking, even featured my old Uni, which definitely increases the cracking effect.
Went to White Hart Lane on Friday for a day out for a course (work apparently)
Went to White Hart Lane on Friday for a day out for a course (work apparently)
A impromptu dinner at Loch Fyne to celebrate my long awaited haircut.
A impromptu dinner at Loch Fyne to celebrate my long awaited haircut.
One of the best books I have read, like really good. Like go read it, now.
One of the best books I have read, like really good. Like go read it, now.
Trip to the Science Museum with school.
Trip to the Science Museum with school.
Lost my risotto virginity. Albeit barley risotto but still risotto-like (I think) and a polenta crusted piece of cod.
Lost my risotto virginity. Albeit barley risotto but still risotto-like (I think) and a polenta crusted piece of cod.
One of many images of some walks me and the missus took last week. Smashing.
One of many images of some walks me and the missus took last week. Smashing.
A courgetti-based bowl of deliciousness
A courgetti-based bowl of deliciousness
A homemade curry (worthy of a feature due to tasting fabulous with a capital FAB)
A homemade curry (worthy of a feature due to tasting fabulous with a capital FAB)
Nothing like a roast dinner. Wasn't quite like mum's but are they ever?
Nothing like a roast dinner. Wasn’t quite like mum’s but are they ever?
A classic Honest Burger shot. As a previous post suggests, still the best burger I have ever had, and one of the best meals I have had. EVER.
A classic Honest Burger shot. As a previous post suggests, still the best burger I have ever had, and one of the best meals I have had. EVER.
Leave a Reply

